Graduating Seniors and Exiting Students
Use Google Take-out when you graduate from our district to transfer your data to a personal account.
District tech staff sends an email out every April with a timeline and instructions on how to save Google Drive contents. Accounts will remain active through June 30 of the year you graduate. After that date, accounts, including email and drive will be disabled. Accounts will not be completely deleted for one year. Desperate students can contact firstname.lastname@example.org to retrieve any information they need after June 30.
Students attempting to use Google Takeout Transfer may get the message "Transfer Your Content is only available to authorized G Suite for Education Accounts. Please contact your administrator, or sign in with another Google Account".
This happens when the student is logged into their personal Gmail account and then opens a new tab and logs into their student account in the same Chrome web browser instance.
To start a transfer in Google Takeout, the student must be logged into Google Accounts in separate Chrome instances or login to your personal Gmail account using Google Chrome and then use a different web browser like Mozilla Firefox to login to your school account. Using two different web browsers keeps logins in separate instances because they are in a different application.